Articles on: Integrations

Connecting Stripe

This section covers all the information about connecting a Stripe account to your Zendo workspace.

The Role That Can Connect Stripe in Zendo: Owner


Connecting Stripe



To connect your Stripe account to Zendo, navigate to the left-hand side panel and select the Workspace tab. From the drop-down menu choose Finances. On the new page, switch to the Payment methods tab.



Next, choose your country and select the Connect button.

You’ll be taken to Stripe to either create an account or sign in to your existing account.



Signing up is intuitive and consists of 7 steps, from setting your password and authenticating your account to filling out your personal and business information, as well as providing your bank details to receive payouts. The last step is to review your details and select Agree & Submit.

Once that’s done, your new or existing Stripe account should be immediately connected with Zendo.

You can cancel the connecting process using the Cancel button that’s available to use only until the connecting process is ongoing.

Stripe Successfully Connected



If your Stripe account has been successfully connected, you’ll see a confirmation on the previous Connect button that will now change to Connected.



Should the connecting process take more than an hour or should you have any issues with connecting your Stripe account, don’t hesitate to reach out to us for assistance.

Changing The Settings Or Disconnecting Stripe



Once your Stripe account has been successfully connected, you can change your settings or disconnect your account directly through Stripe.

Make sure you don’t have any active subscriptions in Zendo before disconnecting your Stripe account.

Log in to your account on the Stripe website,
Select the cog icon in the top right corner,
From the drop-down menu, select "Settings",
Scroll down to the "Business settings" section,
Select "Installed apps" under "Team and security",
On the new page, scroll down to the "Connect extensions" tab,
Find Zendo and select the "Revoke access" button on the far right.

Once you successfully disconnect your Stripe account in the Stripe’s settings, the Connect button will be available for use in Zendo again.

If you've created your Stripe account on Zendo, you won't be able to revoke access. Contact the Zendo team to do that for you.

Additional Notes



If you previously used Zendo with a Stripe account connected by publishable and secret keys, you’ll see the information that Stripe Legacy will be disconnected and fully replaced by Stripe Connect on the 1st of October.

If your Stripe account is connected by the publishable and secret keys, you can still use Stripe Connect to connect your account.

Updated on: 22/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!